What's happening in Arnprior Special Olympics in 2018/19? 

Arnprior Axemen Floor Hockey Tournament  January 26, 2019

B,  C / D Teams plus a program for Adapt Players

                    Arnprior District High School 59 Ottawa Street

 Registration Deadline January 5, 2019

$150 team deposit, cheque payable to Arnprior SOO

Mail to

Lorne Clark

5843 Loggers Way

Arnprior, ON     K7S3G7

 Registration fee is $15 player , the additional $ will be collected when teams arrive

            water, pop, coffee and fruit is provided.

 Lunch-  we will make arrangements for the purchase of pizza, at $5 per person if your team wants to participate..

Opening Ceremonies 9 am

Departure 4:30 pm

Round Robin Games:  6 - 3 minute shifts,  30 minutes, maximum 2 goals/ player / game

 Final Games :  9 - 3 minute shifts, 45 minutes - maximum 3 goals/ player / game

 Teams are asked to identify Adapt and low D Players as in previous tournaments we will establish a program for theses athletes.  This is an extremely popular feature of our tournament, I encourage teams to bring all their players.

 When participants are finalized a schedule will be circulated.

 Coaches if you have any players with medical issues that we should be aware of (seizures, allergies, etc) please advise prior to the tournament so that our first responder may be better prepared.

 A response that you intend to participate would be appreciated by January 10, 2017.

Lorne Clark


Some 2018/19 Fall / Winter Events

Bowl-a-thon Sunday November 25th 2018
Basketball Tournament Kingston January 19th 2019
Floor Hockey Tournament Arnprior January 26th 2019
Basketball Tournament Arnprior February 23rd 2019
Bowling Tournament Orleans February 10th 2019
Swim Meet (Qualifier) Ottawa April 14th 2019
Golf Tournament Friday July 5th 2019

Subpages (1): Archives